Home » Reviews and Emails of Thanks

Reviews and Emails of Thanks

We have just got back from staying at cosy for the 4th/ 5th time. I feel completely re charged after a weekend with no signal, lots of gin, camp fires, s’mores, quality time with the kids all whilst staying in complete luxury. The domes are just perfect. Thank you.
Gemma, August 2019
Thank you Emma, We had lots of fun under the canopy of the woods, games, table tennis, hot tub and silent disco. The no reception on your phones is a great relief so you really can relax.  We will highly recommend! Thank you.
Tom, July 2019
My wife and I like to think of ourselves as lifelong, seasoned campers - embracing any terrain in all weathers, though I think we’ll struggle to return to normal campsites after being so truly spoilt at Cosy Under Canvas. Thank you.
Lenny, July 2019
Cosy under Canvas was booked as a surprise for my ourdoorsy loving Partner's Birthday. We both absolutely loved it, the site was exactly as the photos potrayed, immaculate dome, roomy yet cosy, plenty of room in the hot tub, Willow dome is in a lovely location.
Owners/family & dogs were all lovely and extremely helpful.
We could not reccomend highly enough, every single small detail has been thought of, it was faultless.
We can not wait to return, but for longer next time and perhaps slightly later in the season too! - See you all again soon! x
Emma, May 2019
Lovely wind down and a new experience for us. Will return for sure, thanks to Emma and the team. Great dome tent and facilities were great too. Kitchen area as social area whilst washing up! Lots of fun filled stuff on site and plenty of wild life to see. Thanks
Martin, May 2019
My partner is always on her phone so no signal was a bonus. Really relaxing and chilled, just nice to get away from day to day life and completely escape. It is so cozy couldn’t get out of bed in the morning it was really warm we would definitely return thank you for our stay we loved it.
Jack, May 2019

Michelle and I absolutely loved our stay. We were so impressed with the construct of the site, the location, and the facilities. The customer service you and Dan provided was exceptional. Michelle and I will definitely be returning, and we have also discussed plans for bringing the kids at some point too. Thank you, and keep up the great work!

Simon & Michelle, May 2019

I just wanted to say that we fully enjoyed our stay at Cosy and will definitely be coming back! We had a fantastic weekend! Thank you 🙂 
Dom & Chris, April 2019
Just like to show our appreciation after having such a great stay. We couldn’t have asked for more. The Dome exceeded our expectations. It was decorated and furnished to perfection inside, we wouldn’t have changed anything, everything was in the right place down to the finest detail. Mostly we loved the morning welcome of the dog.. but the communal areas were also more than accommodating and equipped with everything we need.  
We were also really surprised how comfortable the bed was. Both slept so well. The setting was far better than we hoped. The different levels, being the highest & the stream that flows through. Our last night underneath the clear sky of the beautiful stars. What more could we ask for? So yes, we want to say a massive thanks from the both of us. 
Troy & Matt, April 2019
I would like to say thank you for a fantastic weekend at the site, it was absolutely brilliant start to finish. Your attention to detail (even filling up water bottles for the mountain bikes) was phenomenal. We booked it last minute for mine and my partners birthday as we are born a week apart and it was amazing.
The facilities are very well kept and you have more than enough to keep you entertained on site unless you wanted to nearly kill yourself with a bike ride to the local town like we did!
I have recommended you to all my friends and family and we will definitely be visiting again in the future. Once again, a huge thank you for such a brilliant weekend.
Sam & Louis, April 2019
We all had a great weekend. Thank you for helping with heating hot tub and for the lovely stew last night 🙂  Will be recommending to family and friends.
Kate, September 2018
Thank you for a fabulous weekend. We all had an amazing time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything from the dome to the hot tub to the kitchen was spot on. We will definitely recommend you to all our friends!! Thanks again.
Catherine, July 2018
Just wanted to drop you a quick line to say what an incredible time we had this week. What you have there is truly magical ! We are both Governors in a busy prison so we rarely get a chance to just stop and it normally takes a while to relax, not at your place though, we were straight in to the groove!  As for our dogs, they had the time of their lives. We can’t wait to  come back.
Belinda, July 2018
Hi Emma and team. Thank you for a wonderful stay at cosy under canvas. We have had an amazing time. We will definitely be back soon.
Kelly, July 2018
Thank you so much for being so accommodating of us, especially with all the changes to numbers and the tesco shop, etc! Everything was so amazing, and my little sister had the best hen do - she said it was perfect and everything she wanted. She especially loved the hot tub - we spent a good few hours in there!
Amy, July 2018
John and I had a wonderful two nights at Cosy Under Canvas.  It was so relaxing and wonderful to be immersed in the beautiful and peaceful countryside of Herefordshire.  We enjoyed the tranquility and being at one with nature with the added bonus of glamping and all the homely touches. We were especially impressed with the comfortable and cosy bedding.
It was a truly fabulous experience and thank you for all your efforts.  
Rachael, June 2018

Hi Emma, just a note to say a HUGE thanks for hosting our group at the weekend and sorting our needs last minute! Becky and all the girls had an incredible time, the site is beautiful and we've had some lovely feedback.

Rachael, June 2018
Thank you so much for all your help over the weekend. We had the absolute best time and the bride loved every second. Amazing place and fantastic facilities. Thanks so much!
Laura-Beth, June 2018
We had a wonderful time - it's such a special place! The kids have already asked when we're going back again, which is high praise indeed. Thanks very much!
Helen & Russell, May 2018
Lynne and I just wanted to say a massive thank you for an incredible time we had staying with you over the last few days. The setting that you have is absolutely magnificent and is the perfect place to quite literally get away from everything, with just sheep and birds to listen to!
It's back to work tomorrow unfortunately, but I will be thinking of sitting in a hot tub looking over a field of sheep to get me through it.  We'd love to return so will be in touch in the near when we've worked out when. Thanks once again and we hope you have a very successful season.
Tom & Lynne, May 2018
I just wanted to say a huge Thank You.... I had the best hen do ever...! Your venue is amazing and we all loved it..I will definitely be telling all my friends and family about it!! Many Thanks!! 
Nikki and her hens x x, May 2018
It was all amazing we loved every second! Absolutely amazing! Thank you. And we will definitely be back!
Frankie, May 2018

Emma - just a quick note to say how much we enjoyed the weekend with you. The snow yesterday morning capped off a truely magical time for our kids. Isaac in particular thought it was amazing. We will return over the summer but in the meantime just wanted to say thanks for making our children so happy with an awesome glamping experience. 

Spence, April 2018

We had a brilliant time a cosy under canvas! We took our children one 8 years old and 1 years old they both loved it. It was lovely waking up every morning to such lovely views, we will definitely be back again! Thankyou for a lovely stay 😊 

The Wright family, October 2017

Fantastic, relaxing and wholesome few days at Cosy Under Canvas. Easily my most enjoyable camping experience - it's easier than camping as its 'glamping', but not so much to detract from the great aspects of camping. You are in the middle of nature, under the stars and relatively self sufficient. Beautiful area and great facilities, with kind and warm owners of the company that obviously have passion for their business. We will definitely return in future!

Alexandra, September 2017
Thank you for a lovely and a very different weekend. We have all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Thank you to you and your husband for your generosity and the home brew, dad enjoyed it a bit too much.
See you again soon we hope.
Ria and family, September 2017
I’m sorry we missed you this morning and were not able to say goodbye and thank you personally. We had a great time thank you for providing a wonderful venue for a memorable weekend for us. Best wishes.
Angela, August 2017

Staff were very welcoming and helpful. We loved the area and the setting, plus the commitment to an ecological off-grid living style. It was a little chilly in the domes at night, even in August, plenty of bedding was available though. Plenty of games and activities provided for the children in communal areas. Thank you!

Dan, August 2017

We loved our stay (Oscar cried when he realised we were going home!). Everything was perfect and a big thank you to Emma for being so accomodating to our needs! We would love to go back and will be recommending it to others.

.
Adrian, July 2017

What a perfect 5 days. Thought it might be tricky with 2 small babies but there was just the right balance between camping and glamping. Destressed for the first time in years! Already making plans to book for next year...and the year after! Magical holiday! Xx

Gemma, July 2017

Everything was perfect, everything was provided, everyone had an amazing time, hosts were helpful and friendly. Will definitely recommend and go again

Mrs Hunt, July 2017

Thanks so much for a lovely weekend at Cosy Under Canvas. It's such a stunning location & everything had been thought of. A few days felt like we'd had a week away!

Ellie, July 2017
Many thanks Emma. I can honestly say that all 28 women had the most amazing time and absolutely loved cosy under canvas. I'm certain that some will return with their families. I know I certainly will be. Cosy under canvas was everything that we expected and more! Thanks again. 

Wendy and the hens xx June 2017

We had a fantastic time! The domes and other facilities were excellent and the owners and staff all very friendly. I would have no hesitation in recommending this as a great holiday experience to my family and friends 🙂

Nicola, May 2017

Thank you so much for amazing break! It was perfect. Highlights for us a family were absolutely the hot tub, and cooking on the fire, and safe freedom for the kids. It was delight to chat to others staying, we had great bunch:) The camp and space per dome is thought through really well, everything there and loved the fact there is was no reception! Bliss! Thank you again.

Mel, May 2017
We had an absolutely amazing time at Cosy under Canvas and enjoyed every bit of it. I don't like camping and Dominic is a sleeping bag and hedge type of guy, but your place managed to tick the boxes for both of us, not to mention eliciting communication and laughter from a normally grumpy 15 year old. The other two have decided they will live in the wild when they are older. We liked the cider too, and would have normally been back for more if we hadn't been quite so enthusiastic the previous night...We would certainly come back. It's really fab
Jayne, Dominic, Flynn 15, Sasha 12, Ned 8 April 2017

Amazing place. Emma has thought of everything. Wow

Laura, April 2017

We stayed at Cosy under Canvas as a hen party and from arrival Emma and the team were friendly and willing to help- from lighting the hot tub to some basic axe skills! The weather was perfect and the site was thoughtfully laid-out and in beautiful surroundings. The bride-to-be loved it, a perfect escape!

Miriam, April 2017
We all just wanted to say a great big thank you for such a fantastic long weekend. You really have put so much time and thought into the site that it was such a lovely stress free enjoyable holiday. 
We loved being able to use the communal kitchen and meet all the other friendly campers and the maps in the cosy lounge really helped us plan our bike rides! We also enjoyed the luxury warm showers after a big bike ride 🙂 
We would recommend it to anyone and everyone and we have intentions to be back. 
Hannah, Pels, Ellie & Miranda , April 2017
My family and I had the most wonderful stay at your camp site. I will be putting my reviews on every travel site imaginable and we will no doubt look to stay again next year and the years coming. Thank you so very much to you and all at cosy. Kind regards
 
Steven McGough & family, August 2016
Matt and I just want to say thank you so much for your hospitality and what a lovely time we had glamping this weekend!
 
Janet & Matt, August 2016
Thank you for such a wonderfull weekend, we all had the best time and Lisa had a fabulous bday weekend and mini festival. I hope we left everything neat and tidy and in good order. I will leave a fab review on Trip Advisor as soon as I can. Thanks again for having us. Best wishes
 
Pete, Lisa and the gang, July 2016
Just wanted to drop you an email to thank you for making the weekend amazing. You were so kind and helpful and made us feel right at home. Everything exceeded our expectations and we had an absolutely brilliant time from the moment we arrived. We didn't want to leave!! Thank you for organising the afternoon tea with my mum, it was perfect. Chloe had a brilliant birthday, one which she said she will never forget :). We will be leaving a review on trip advisor for you at some point this week but just wanted to say thank you personally as well. We will definitely be coming back and a group of girls who work with my mum will be booking with you soon as well. 
Thanks again! See you soon 🙂
 
Emily, Chloe & the girls, July 2016
It's been a couple of weeks since the hen do at your glamping site but we still keep on talking about how much we loved the whole experience! You couldn't ask for more welcoming owners and relaxing setting. It was a real treat! 🙂
Once again, thank you so much for having us. I will be sure to recommend your campsite to friends and family! 
 
Justyna & the hens, July 2016
We had the most wonderful weekend staying at Cosy Under Canvas and have missed it terribly since.  Thank you for all the wonderful touches and assistance whenever we needed you! We felt so welcome, even when we knocked on the dour in the pouring rain and dripped all over your lovely entrance hall! Absolutely planning to get on Trip Advisor.
 
Kaylee & friends, July 2016
Hi Emma thank you SO much for such a brilliant weekend and for all of Dans help last night getting the silent disco up and running - everyone absolutely loved it. The whole stay at your beautiful site was fantastic thanks again for everything.
 
Hannah & the hens, June 2016
Thanks for a fabulous weekend, we loved the Hot Tub & especially our drinks pully!
Pamela & friends, June 2016
Thank you so much for our stay. Facebook already knows about your place as I have been boasting about it and my partner is already in the process of arranging another visit with her fiends. Thanks again. 
 
James & partner, May 2016
Thank you Emma - even the rain didn’t dampen our spirits!  It made the Dome even cosier actually and we had a very good game of scrabble lol!  Our massage was fantastic; she was great and really flexible with fitting us all in. All the best and hopefully we will be back soon!

 
Jen, Charlotte & Charlotte, May 2016

We’ve just returned back to the office and we are SO SO sad! We had the most amazing fews day’s even with all that rain! Thank you again. Cosy Under Canvas is a wonderful place and I can’t wait to return! 

Jen, Charlotte & Charlotte, May 2016

Thank you ever so much for accommodating us and the therapies this morning were fabulous, just what everyone needed. We were absolutely thrilled with our stay and I’m fairly sure you’ll see some of us back there soon. It was brilliant to just be a little disconnected for a while and we ended up being more connected with one another. We’ll definitely be recommending you to friends and family. 

Ellie & the hens, April 2016

We had a great night last night in Hay, and Mike the taxi driver was fantastic. Everyone that I've dealt with over the weekend has been so laid back, friendly and helpful - thank you for all of your recommendations. We had an amazing time, thank you so much for everything. This week I'll make sure I go on TripAdvisor to do a review. Thank you again and hope to see you again soon!
 
Sheena & friends, April 2016
Hi Emma, thank you very much!! We really enjoyed Cosy Under Canvas, been glamping a few places around Wales and this knocked spots off all of the others!! I've recommended it to a couple that we're friendly with :). When I get home later I will be leaving a 5* rating.
 
Ioan & Amber, April 2016
Hi Emma, Didn't get chance to catch you before we left on Friday but just wanted to say thank you for a lovely time! We loved it and we're so impressed with the dome and all the facilities, will definitely be recommending to friends and family. Thanks again!
Esther & Josh, April 2016

I just wanted to say we had a great time staying in our dome. It was comfortable and everything so well provided, making it easy to just relax and be! Plus the weather was magically perfect for all of our stay, including 3 beautiful sundowns. till next time....

Amanda & Mason, August 2015

I just wanted to get in touch to say a great big thank you to you, Dan and your team for a superb weekend. Cosy was everything we wanted it to be and more!! Whilst our hen was poorly she still had an amazing time and it's fair to say that not one of us wanted to leave on Sunday! Thank you again for being so wonderful. Enjoy the rest of your summer and hopefully we will see you again.

Caroline & the girls, August 2015

I just wanted to say a big thank you for this weekend. It was absolutely perfect, myself and Mike had a brilliant time and I have already recommended to friends. Thanks again.

Amy & Mike, August 2015

Lovely to meet you and thank you for making us feel so welcome. We all had a brilliant time and didn't want to go home. We were very lucky that Megan won such a fab prize and we will be going glamping again 🙂

Lisa & family, June 2015

We had a fantastic time, your place is beautiful and the attention to detail was spot on! We were smitten with the place and have told all our friends, shared countless photos on Facebook and so many have asked about your place! We are ready planning our next stay (more than just the one night this time) we will most certainly be back soon!

Vici & partner, May 2015.

Thank you for everything that you have done for us over the last few weeks and during our stay at Cosy Under Canvas. We have had the most amazing week and without you it wouldn't have been possible. It's been perfect, thank you.

Martin & Kirsty, August 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful time we had at your amazing campsite. We loved everything about it, especially the peace and quiet (loved having no mobile signal). We will be recommending Cosy to all our friends, many many thanks.

Huw & Arnika, May 2014

Just wanted to say a huge thank you again for putting us up last minute over the weekend. We really did have a lovely time and I'm so impressed with what you've done with the site! Thanks again.

Amy and Martin, June 2014

I just wanted to say a huge thank you on behalf of me and our party. We had an amazing time, everything we wanted from the weekend we achieved. The site was beautiful, the domes were amazing and the afternoon tea and your help arranging the canoeing / restaurant etc was outstanding. I know you went out of your way on the Sat night to help our friend with an emergency which was massively appreciated so thank you. I’m hoping to come back again with my husband and daughter to actually explore the surroundings. Thanks again.

Louise and the girls, June 2014

I just wanted to drop you a quick note to say thankyou! We had a fantastic time and I will certainly be coming again, only next time with my wife for a more romantic experience. You were very welcoming and our stay was perfect.

James and the boys, June 2013

I just wanted to say thanks for a great weekend and for your assistance. The site is great and we had a really lovely time. I’ll be sure to pass on the details for your website if anyone I know is looking for a similar experience. Oh, and thanks for the cider; very tasty!

Dan and the boys, June 2013

The tipi was perfect, we loved having the wood burner inside to keep us toasty and the outside area was such fun and very spacious away from other guests. We cooked on the fire every night which was a pleasure! The facilities were just what we needed and we loved the Eco concept, really inspiring and refreshing, especially the under tree shower even when the weather wasn't that hot we didn't use the wet room. We would love to come and stay again and wish we could of had longer this time, the weather could never put us off! Would definitely recommend you to anyone and everyone we know.

Jasmine, June 2013

We all had such a fab weekend - thank you so much for arranging everything so wonderfully! The bride to be was really over the moon. The hot tub was perfect, the treatments were amazing - the ladies who carried out the treatments were soo attentive and gave each of us so much time, the massage was the one of the best I had ever had! Please thank her once again from us. We really appreciate all the care and effort you put into our stay, you made us feel so welcome. And a special thanks for putting up with our ditsy moments i.e cooking the pizzas for us at 10pm at night!

Fariha and the hens, June 2013

Just to say thank you for a great week. We really enjoyed the whole experience, despite the weather earlier in the week! Last night as the sun shone and we cooked over the open fire, it really felt very special. We both have quite stressy jobs so to be in your lovely part of the world was a real tonic. We were very lucky that our fellow cosy canvassers were a really friendly bunch, and we spent many a happy time in the camp kitchen sharing stories and wine !!! You have created a very unique place that we all could enjoy.

Margot, May 2013

We had a brilliant time, even with the wet weather!! The place is amazing and we shall be sure to recommend you to anyone thinking of visiting the area, or even just for a holiday.

Giles, May 2013

I thought I would send you a quick email to say thank you so much for a lovely week at your site. You guys have really thought of everything to make the experience a great environment for a truly memorable holiday. Even though the weather was not great, the layout of your camp and the fantastically cosy tipi's made this a holiday that we will remember for a long time. Thank you so much for the cakes last night and Dan's cider...they both went down a treat. Thanks again and we will be sure to recommend you to our friends and may even book a return trip in the future.

Lucy & family, June 2012

Gorgeous site, an amazing welcome from Emma, Dan as well as the pigs and chickens! We all loved it, they really have thought of everything. Why can't weekends be longer? Would definitely return. An awesome place! Take care.

Tess & friends, 2012

What a fabulous weekend we had! Thanks so much, I couldn't have imagined a more perfect 'Glampsite', you really have thought of everything.

Emma & her hens, June 2012

Thanks so much for a lovely stay in our tipi, we had a great time and we all loved the site. Hopefully we will be able to make a return visit at some point (and bring the sun with us this time!).

Becky and family, October 2012

Cosy Under Canvas
Cosy Under Canvas Reviews
Cosy Under Canvas Reviews
Cosy Under Canvas Nature
Cosy Under Canvas Family Glamping